EFA Young Audience Award 2019: Call for Submissions

Submit your film now for the EFA Young Audience Award 2019

As an official category of the European Film Awards, the EFA Young Audience Award is presented to the director of a European film that addresses an audience between 12 and 14 years of age. Eligible candidates must be born in Europe or hold a European passport and eligible films are full-length fiction, animation or documentary films which must have had their first official screening (be it at a festival or at a regular cinema) between 1 January and 31 December 2018. Further information on the regulations can be found here.

The EFA Young Audience Award, first introduced in 2012 on occasion of the 25th European Film Awards, will be presented for the eighth time on Sunday, 5 May 2019.

The three nominated films will be screened to young audiences which will then elect the winner. Among the participating countries are:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Kosovo
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • FYI Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Montenegro
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • UK

Deadline for the submission of proposals is 15 December 2018.

Contact for film submission and further information: [email protected]