Shooting Stars Award at Berlinale

The official ceremony  of awarding the Shooting Stars Award, initiative of the international organization European Film Promotion, took place tonight (February 11th) within Berlin International Film Festival.

The ceremony took place at the Berlinale Palast at 6:15pm and was attended by ten young up-and-coming actors including Macedonia’s Blagoj Veselinov. The Shooting Stars Award was handed out by jury member and actor Ingvar Sigurdsson (Iceland) and Macedonian director Teona Strugar Mitevska who welcomed the ten actors onto the Berlinale Palast stage to receive the SHOOTING STARS Award.

The ceremony was followed by a screening of the film “Vice”, written and directed by Adam McKay.