Eurimages is the Council of Europe fund for the co – production, distribution, exhibition and digitization of European cinematographic works. The fund was created in 1989 within the framework of the Council of Europe, as a Partial Agreement, under Committee of Ministers Resolution. It has currently 34 Member States. Macedonia is member since 2009.

The aim of Eurimages is to promote the European film industry by encouraging the production and distribution of films and fostering co-operation between professionals. It has a clear cultural aim and is complementary to the Media programme of the European Union. Eurimages has developed four funding programs: assistance for co-production, for distribution, to cinemas and support for digitization of Eurimages funded projects.

The fund supports fiction films, animated films and documentaries (of minimum 70min) destined for theatrical release. A main condition of obtaining Eurimages support is that the project is an international between at least two member states of Eurimages, but non-member states can also participate in the co-production.

National representative of North Macedonia in Eurimages is Tatjana Kjurchinska Pepeljugoska.


European Film Promotion (EFP) is an organisation which works for the worldwide promotion and marketing of European cinema.The EFP network incorporates 31 national promotion organisations from 32 European countries.

EFP was founded in 1997 by managing director Renate Rose at the Berlin International Film Festival. Having started with 10 founding members the network has meanwhile been extended to 31 promotion and export organisations from 32 European countries. Macedonian Film Fund is a member since 2009.

Under the EFP umbrella, all of these organizations work together on the promotion of European cinema and talent around the world. EFP is supported by the MEDIA Programme of the European Union and by the EFP member organizations.

EFP’s major objectives are:

to improve the competitive potential for European films in the international market

* to facilitate the market entry for European film professionals

* to support the development of new markets for European film

* to increase the distribution opportunities for European film

* to provide knowledge and experience of EFP’s members via its network

Initiatives and Projects

* Shooting Stars  at the Berlin International Film Festival

Shooting Stars On Tour at selected film festivals worldwide

Producers on the Move at the Cannes Film Festival

* Variety’s Ten Euro Directors To Watch  at the Karlovy Vary International Film Festival

* Industry Screenings in the USA in L.A. and New York

* Producers Lab Toronto at the Toronto International Film Festival

* Film Sales Support at several international non-European film festivals and film markets (e.g. Sundance, Toronto, Guadalajara, Shanghai, Hong Kong International Film & TV Market (FILMART), Asian Film Market (Busan, Korea), American Film Market

European Umbrella offices at selected international film markets (e.g. the Hong Kong International Film & TV Market (FILMART), American Film Market, Guadalajara Film Market at the Festival Internacional de Cine en Guadalajara)

National representative of North Macedonia in European Film Promotion is Anita Stojcheska.


Set up in December 1992, the European Audiovisual Observatory is the only centre of its kind to gather and circulate information on the audiovisual industry in Europe. The Observatory is a European public service body with 37 member States and the European Union, represented by the European Commission. It ownes its origins to Audiovisual Eureka and operates within the legal framework of the Council of Europe. It works alongside a number of partner organisations, professional organisations from within the industry and a wide network of correspondents. Macedonia is a member since 2009.

National representative of North Macedonia in European Audiovisual Observatory is Veronika Buchkovska.


The aim of the fund is to encourage the development of collaborations between film professionals in the 11 member-states of the SEE CINEMA NETWORK (Albania, Bosnia Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Fyr of Macedonia, Greece, Romania, Slovenia, Turkey, Serbia Montenegro). The main goals are to promote and develop the national filmmaking industry of each participating country, to strengthen bilateral and multilateral co-operation among the Network members and It is financed by the Greek Film and by the National Film Centres of the participating countries.


FILMING EUROPE – EUFCN is a non-profit association which supports and promotes the European film industry and culture.
Its main goals are to create a network of the most active European Film Commissions; to promote the exchange of information between members; to sustain the development of location searches and shooting opportunities; and to carry out professional and educational activities for members.
Furthermore, it is also involved in promoting Film Commission activities with Public Institutions, the European Community and the film industry; conducting projects funded by the European Union; supporting the film industry; organizing seminars and conferences; analyzing the needs of producers of films and TV dramas and meeting these needs.
A group of film commissioners who wanted to share information and learn from one another’s experiences met in Malaga in 2004 to establish the foundations for this organization, that is devoted to the business of facilitating production activity.
In Berlin in 2005, they signed the Berlin Declaration for the constitution of the European Film Commissions Network.
The association was officially registered in Brussels in March 2007 and the first Board of Directors was elected at the first general assembly in Prague in November 2007.